My Phone Locked How to Unlocked it

In a day and age when your mobile phone is your lifeline, forgetting your passcode and being locked out of your phone can be quite a frustrating experience. You might panic and scream that my phone locked how do I unlock it. Don’t not stress, even though your phone lock is designed to make it impossible for someone to access without your password or unlocking pattern, there are a few ways to get around it.

Using the Android,Device Manager

Instead of panicking and screaming My Phone Locked How to Unlocked it, you can log on into your Google account using your Android Device Manager. If the device manager detects that your phone is locked, it will ask the user to enter a new password which will replace the existing passcode.

In case the device manager is unable to pick the device, refresh it till it gives access or you can hit Ctrl+F5 (hard refresh) and wipe out all your cashe along with your screen lock.

When you Forget your unlock Pattern

My phone locked forgot password

In case you have not updated your Android operating system and are still using 4.4 or older, you’re lucky as you don’t need to stress that my phone locked forgot password. You can directly access the “Forgot Pattern” feature by inputting the wrong pattern to unlock your phone five times,and a “Forgot Pattern” option will pop up. Tap on it and enter your google account details and you will receive an e-mail with a new unlock code.

Using Samsung’s Find My Mobile Feature

Samsung users can be spared from the trauma of my phone locked how do I unlock it by using the “Find my Mobile” feature, but it will only work if you have a Samsung account. Similar to the Android’s Device Manager, the Samsung’s find my mobile will discover your lock my screen button on the left-hand side of the screen. Enter your new passcode in the field on the top, and your passcode shall change,and you will be able to access your phone with your newly generated passcode.

Leave a comment